Team Reaper Win 2010 GPPL Series

Team Reaper from Johannesburg, South Africa have done it again by winning the final event of the GPPL series, which resulted in them being crowned the overall series champions for 2010!

Paintball became an official sport in South Africa last year and the GPPL series was setup to allow paintball teams from across the country to battle it out in the hopes of winning the series title and becoming the South African National Paintball Team, giving them the chance to represent their country and receive financial backing from the government. Team Reaper won 4 out of the 5 GPPL events and will be representing South Africa next year in various international events.

Congratulations also go to Team Awsim, another Dye sponsored team, for finishing 3rd overall in the GPPL series.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

« Older Entries Newer Entries »